The Ultimate Guide to Importing Data into PeopleVine

You can easily import your data to PeopleVine by placing it in a CSV file and mapping the data to the appropriate fields in PeopleVine. Check out this guide for some samples and the overall data model.


  • Gift Card / House Credit Balances (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Certificate Number (serial_number)
    • Initial Value (initial_value)
    • Current Value (current_value)
    • Status (active or inactive) (status)
    • Gift Card Pin (gift_card_pin)
    • Expires On (expires_on)
    • Created On / Issued On (created_on)
    • Gift Card Type (giftcard, rewardcert, promocert) (gift_card_type)
  • Vanity URLs for SEO (sample csv)
    • Domain Name* (domain_name)
    • URL Path* (e.g. /baseball) (domain_path)
    • URL* (route_url)
  • Customer CRM Data (sample csv)
    • Tag as Attribute (attribute)
    • Note (add as customer note) (note)
    • Customer Type (customer, dealer, employee, admin) (customer_type)
    • Email *Unique ID* (email)
    • Email Secondary (sets up new CRM record and links) (email2)
    • Full Name (full_name)
    • First Name (first_name)
    • Middle Name (middle_name)
    • Last Name (last_name)
    • Gender (M for Male, F for Female, T for Transgender or U for Unknown) (gender)
    • Company Name (company_name)
    • Company Title (company_title)
    • Mobile Number *Unique ID* (mobile_number)
    • Phone Number (phone_number)
    • Birthdate (birthdate)
    • Anniversary Date (anniversary_date)
    • Address (address)
    • Address 2 (address2)
    • Address 3 (address3)
    • City (city)
    • State (state)
    • Zip Code (zip_code)
    • Country (country)
    • Customer Reference (customer_reference)
    • Profile Photo (profile_photo)
    • Opt In Email (Y or N) (opt_in_email)
    • Opt In SMS (Y or N) (opt_in_sms)
    • Opt In Updates (Y or N) (opt_in_updates)
    • Facebook Handle (facebook_handle)
    • Instagram Handle (instagram_handle)
    • LinkedIn Handle (linkedin_handle)
    • Twitter Handle (twitter_handle)
    • Website (website)
    • Passbook Enabled (passbook_enabled)
    • Username (username)
    • Password (password)
    • Timezone (timezone)
    • Created On (created_on)
    • Modified On (modified_on)
    • Secondary Title (address_type)
    • Secondary Address (secondary_address)
    • Secondary Address 2 (secondary_address2)
    • Secondary Address 3 (secondary_address3)
    • Secondary City (secondary_city)
    • Secondary State (secondary_state)
    • Secondary Zip Code (secondary_zip_code)
    • Secondary Country (secondary_country)
    • Secondary Address Notes (secondary_address_notes)
    • Secondary Address Phone Number (secondary_address_phone_number)
  • Directory (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • about (about)
    • business_email (business_email)
    • business_id (business_id)
    • business_latitude (business_latitude)
    • business_longitude (business_longitude)
    • business_status (business_status)
    • category_no (category_no)
    • category_name (category_name)
    • company_logo (company_logo)
    • company_name* (company_name)
    • contact_name (contact_name)
    • country (country)
    • created_on (created_on)
    • fax_number (fax_number)
    • phone_number (phone_number)
    • slogan (slogan)
    • tollfree_number (tollfree_number)
    • website (website)
    • Social - Facebook (facebook)
    • Social - Twitter (twitter)
    • Social - Pinterest (pinterest)
    • Social - Instagram (instagram)
    • Social - LinkedIn (linkedin)
    • Social - Flickr (flickr)
    • Social - Vimeo (vimeo)
    • Review - Yelp (yelp)
    • Review - Trip Advisor (tripadvisor)
    • Review - Google Plus (googleplus)
    • Review - Houzz (houzz)
    • Location - address1 (address1)
    • Location - address2 (address2)
    • Location - address3 (address3)
    • Location - business_location_id (business_location_id)
    • Location - business_location_no (business_location_no)
    • Location - business_no (business_no)
    • Location - city (city)
    • Location - country (country)
    • Location - created_on (created_on)
    • Location - email (email)
    • Location - hours_sunday (hours_sunday)
    • Location - hours_monday (hours_monday)
    • Location - hours_tuesday (hours_tuesday)
    • Location - hours_wednesday (hours_wednesday)
    • Location - hours_thursday (hours_thursday)
    • Location - hours_friday (hours_friday)
    • Location - hours_saturday (hours_saturday)
    • Location - location_contacts (location_contacts)
    • Location - location_latitude (location_latitude)
    • Location - location_longitude (location_longitude)
    • Location - location_name (location_name)
    • Location - location_notes (location_notes)
    • Location - location_website (location_website)
    • Location - modified_on (modified_on)
    • Location - phone_number (phone_number)
    • Location - state (state)
    • Location - tollfree_number (tollfree_number)
    • Location - zip_code (zip_code)
    • Custom Attributes (custom_attribute_name)
  • Membership Data (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Expiration Date (expiration_date)
    • Joined On (created_on)
    • Field 1 (field1_value)
    • Field 2 (field2_value)
    • Field 3 (field3_value)
    • Field 4 (field4_value)
    • Field 5 (field5_value)
    • Field 6 (field6_value)
    • Membership Card Graphic (url) (membership_card_graphic)
    • Membership ID (membership_id)
    • Membership SKU (membership_sku)
    • Membership Status (active, inactive, pending) (card_status)
    • Parent Membership Card (parent_membership_card_no)
    • Parent Member Email (parent_email)
    • Subscription Frequency (subscription_frequency)
    • Subscription Rate (subscription_rate)
    • Subscription Details (subscription_details)
    • Subscription Next Billing Date (next_date)
    • Subscription Last Billing Date (last_date)
  • Parent Membership (sample csv)
    • Parent Membership ID (parent_membership_id)
    • Child Membership ID (membership_id)
  • Inventory (sample csv)
    • Product ID (product_no) (product_no)
    • Product SKU (product_sku)
    • Available Inventory (set to this number) (inventory_set)
    • Adjusted Inventory (we will add/remove this number) (inventory_total)
    • Inventory Type (In Hand or On Order) (inventory_type)
    • Stock Date (stock_date)
    • Inventory Location ID (inventory_location_no)
    • Item Cost (inventory_cost)
    • Inventory Threshold - Set value to be notified when running low (inventory_threshold)
  • Order Data (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Affiliate ID (affiliate_no)
    • Check if Gift (True or False) (gift_flag)
    • Created On (created_on)
    • Discount Total (discount_total)
    • External Order Number (external_order_no)
    • Flag Completed (Enter 1) (flag_completed)
    • Flag Completed Date (flag_completed_date)
    • Flag Followup (Enter 1) (flag_followup)
    • Flag Followup Date (flag_followup_date)
    • Flag Modified (Enter 1) (flag_modified)
    • Flag Modified Date (flag_modified_date)
    • Flag Paid (Enter 1) (flag_paid)
    • Flag Paid Date (flag_paid_date)
    • Flag Pulled (Enter 1) (flag_pulled)
    • Flag Pulled Date (flag_pulled_date)
    • Flag Returned (Enter 1) (flag_returned)
    • Flag Returned Date (flag_returned_date)
    • Flag Shipped (Enter 1) (flag_shipped)
    • Flag Shipped Date (flag_shipped_date)
    • Flag Verified (Enter 1) (flag_verified)
    • Flag Verified Date (flag_verified_date)
    • Gift Message (gift_message)
    • IP Address (ip_address)
    • Modified On (modified_on)
    • Order Data (order_data)
    • Order Date (order_date)
    • Order Notes (order_note)
    • Order Source (order_source)
    • Order Status (pending, processing, completed, cancelled) (order_status)
    • Order Total (order_total)
    • Order Type (purchase, points, quote) (order_type)
    • Order Via (order_via)
    • Purchase Order Number (purchase_order)
    • Session ID (sessionID)
    • Shipping Total (shipping_total)
    • Sub Total (sub_total)
    • Tax Total (tax_total)
    • Tip Total (tip_total)
    • Line Item (Sku|Quantity|Price|Notes,) (line_item)
    • Line Item (Product ID: #, Product Qty: #, Product Unit Price: #, Product Variation Details: ABC|) (line_item_bigc)
    • Shipping Address Notes (address_notes)
    • Shipping Address Type (shipping, service, pickup) (address_type)
    • Shipping Address 1 (address1)
    • Shipping Address 2 (address2)
    • Shipping Address 3 (address3)
    • Shipping City (city)
    • Shipping Company Name (company_name)
    • Shipping Country (country)
    • Shipping First Name (first_name)
    • Shipping Last Name (last_name)
    • Shipping Phone Number (phone_number)
    • Shipping State (state)
    • Shipping Zip Code (zip_code)
    • Shipping Courier (shipping_courier) 
    • Shipping Method (shipping_method)
    • Shipping Quantity (shipping_quantity)
    • Shipping Status (shipped) (shipping_status)
    • Tracking Number (tracking_number)
    • Matched (Y or N) (matched) (cmatched)
    • Payment Type (credit card, papercheck, comped, cash, credit, giftcard, voucher, paypal) (payment_type) (cpayment_type)
    • Purchase Order (purchase_order) (cpurchase_order)
    • Merchant Response (raw_response) (craw_response)
    • Refunded Amount (refunded_amount) (crefunded_amount)
    • Last 4 Digits of Card (t_card_four) (ct_card_four)
    • Credit Card Type (t_card_type) (ct_card_type)
    • Charge Amount (transaction_amount) (ctransaction_amount)
    • Transaction ID (transaction_id) (ctransaction_id)
  • Products (sample csv)
    • Product Title (Long) (product_long)
    • Product Short (Short) (product_short)
    • Product SKU (product_sku)
    • Product Unit (unit_type)
    • Product Type (physical, service, digital, bundle, add-on, external) (product_type)
    • Brand/Manufacturer (brand)
    • Category Name (category)
    • Retail Price (retail_price)
    • Sale Price (sale_price)
    • Add to Cart Price (cart_price)
    • Dealer Price (dealer_price)
    • MSRP Price (msrp_price)
    • Shipping Fee (shipping_fee)
    • Handling Fee (handling_fee)
    • Allow Backorders (Y or N) (flag_backorders)
    • Limited Availability (Y or N) (flag_limited)
    • On Demand (Y or N) (on_demand)
    • Lead Time (in days) (lead_time)
    • Inventory In Stock (in_stock)
    • Page Keyword (page_keyword)
    • SEO: Meta Title (meta_title)
    • SEO: Meta Description (meta_description)
    • SEO: Meta Keywords (meta_keywords)
    • Main Photo (photo_url)
    • Attach Photo (photo)
    • Parent Product (product_no) (product_above)
    • Parent Product (SKU) (product_above_sku)
    • Product Description (product_description)
    • Product Summary (product_brief)
    • Product Flag (featured, frontpage, discontinued, special order) (product_flag)
    • Proudct Weight in lbs. (product_weight)
    • Tax Rate (tax_rate)
    • Visibility (public or hidden) (visibility)
    • Product Link (product_link)
    • Dimensions - Width (dimensions_width)
    • Dimensions - Height (dimensions_height)
    • Dimensions - Depth (dimensions_depth)
    • External ID (external_id)
    • Custom Attribute (custom_attribute)
  • Loyalty Members (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Activity Completed* (activity_title)
    • Points Earned (point_earned)
    • Status (approved, pending, denied, expired) (status)
    • Notes (internal) (notes)
    • Rewarded On (date) (rewarded_on)
    • Business Name (company_name)
    • Notes (viewable by member) (item_data)
    • Membership ID (membership_id)
    • Import ID (import_id)
  • Loyalty Redemptions (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Points Spent (point_spent)
    • Redeemed For (redeemed_for)
    • Redemption ID (redemption_id)
    • Membership ID (membership_id)
    • Import ID (import_id)
    • Redeemed On (created_on)

Additional Help Tutorials

Find more ways to grow on PeopleVine.

Display the total items in your shopping cart in your website header

By using the HAPI variables 0 and $0.00, you can add an always updated value within your website layout.

Posted September 12, 2019

Customize the /login with a Guest Checkout button when they're shopping in eCommerce

If you've customized your login page and are a member focused organization, but want to sell ecommerce merchandise to the public, you can setup a Guest Checkout option by following these steps.

Posted September 12, 2019

PeopleVine Check-In Tools - Featuring Fully Customizable Self-Service Check-In

See the tools available to you when checking in your members and the different data/experiences we can capture. In addition, introducing our new fully customizable self-service check-in.

Posted September 11, 2019

PeopleVine Integrates

Posted September 9, 2019

The Ultimate Guide to Importing Data into PeopleVine

You can easily import your data to PeopleVine by placing it in a CSV file and mapping the data to the appropriate fields in PeopleVine. Check out this guide for some samples and the overall data model.

Posted September 6, 2019

Prompt Questions When Checking Someone In At Your Space

Now when your members are checked in using the Control Panel, /Checkin or when scanning their QR code you can prompt a form to capture information on their visit.

Posted August 10, 2019

Ready for a Real Billing Platform (for those not using PeopleVine Billing)

Migrate to PeopleVine Billing for Memberships and streamline your business with the ultimate in "lock-down" abilities for non-payers. Get paid on-time and all the time with PeopleVine Billing.

Posted August 9, 2019

PeopleVine + SevenRooms = Hospitality Perfected

We are proud to introduce our latest update to the platform that includes a tighter integration with SevenRooms to create the ultimate hospitality experience.

Posted August 9, 2019

PeopleVine Webhooks Sync Your Data in Real-Time with Any Other System (if you needed to)

With PeopleVine Webhooks, you can sync every touchpoint with your existing systems to keep your legacy platforms updated in real-time. This article will show you how to setup a webhook and dynamically populate the data into it.

Posted July 29, 2019

Leverage "Get Items" to Automatically Issue Perks to Members + Re-Issue Perks

You can leverage the "get items" feature in order to issue perks to your members after signing up and renewing annually.

Posted July 29, 2019

Process Payment on File API Call

Learn how to connect your POS to PeopleVine and leverage our payment on file API for enabling convenience to your customers.

Posted July 27, 2019

HAPI - Setup a custom page displaying available locations based on the user's location

This code sample provides a way to automatically sort your locations by the closest distance to the user.

Posted July 22, 2019

Add Facebook Pixel Tracking to Your Website - Step by Step Guide

See how to add a Facebook Tracking Pixel to your website and start to target specific actions.

Posted July 12, 2019

New Reports + Improved Reporting Engine

Check out the new reporting tools and grid view with sorting and filtering of the live data.

Posted July 9, 2019

© PeopleVine 2019. Powered by PeopleVine. Terms of use | Privacy & cookies