The Ultimate Guide to Importing Data into PeopleVine

You can easily import your data to PeopleVine by placing it in a CSV file and mapping the data to the appropriate fields in PeopleVine. Check out this guide for some samples and the overall data model.


  • Gift Card / House Credit Balances (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Certificate Number (serial_number)
    • Initial Value (initial_value)
    • Current Value (current_value)
    • Status (active or inactive) (status)
    • Gift Card Pin (gift_card_pin)
    • Expires On (expires_on)
    • Created On / Issued On (created_on)
    • Gift Card Type (giftcard, rewardcert, promocert) (gift_card_type)
  • Vanity URLs for SEO (sample csv)
    • Domain Name (domain_name)
    • Vanity URL Path* (e.g. /baseball) (domain_path)
    • Destination* (route_url)
  • Customer CRM Data (sample csv)
    • Tag as Attribute (attribute)
    • Note (add as customer note) (note)
    • Customer Type (customer, dealer, employee, admin) (customer_type)
    • Email *Unique ID* (email)
    • Email Secondary (sets up new CRM record and links) (email2)
    • Full Name (full_name)
    • First Name (first_name)
    • Middle Name (middle_name)
    • Last Name (last_name)
    • Gender (M for Male, F for Female, T for Transgender or U for Unknown) (gender)
    • Company Name (company_name)
    • Company Title (company_title)
    • Mobile Number *Unique ID* (mobile_number)
    • Phone Number (phone_number)
    • Birthdate (birthdate)
    • Anniversary Date (anniversary_date)
    • Address (address)
    • Address 2 (address2)
    • Address 3 (address3)
    • City (city)
    • State (state)
    • Zip Code (zip_code)
    • Country (country)
    • Customer Reference (customer_reference)
    • Profile Photo (profile_photo)
    • Opt In Email (Y or N) (opt_in_email)
    • Opt In SMS (Y or N) (opt_in_sms)
    • Opt In Updates (Y or N) (opt_in_updates)
    • Facebook Handle (facebook_handle)
    • Instagram Handle (instagram_handle)
    • LinkedIn Handle (linkedin_handle)
    • Twitter Handle (twitter_handle)
    • Website (website)
    • Passbook Enabled (passbook_enabled)
    • Username (username)
    • Password (password)
    • Timezone (timezone)
    • Created On (created_on)
    • Modified On (modified_on)
    • Secondary Title (address_type)
    • Secondary Address (secondary_address)
    • Secondary Address 2 (secondary_address2)
    • Secondary Address 3 (secondary_address3)
    • Secondary City (secondary_city)
    • Secondary State (secondary_state)
    • Secondary Zip Code (secondary_zip_code)
    • Secondary Country (secondary_country)
    • Secondary Address Notes (secondary_address_notes)
    • Secondary Address Phone Number (secondary_address_phone_number)
  • Directory (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • about (about)
    • business_email (business_email)
    • business_id (business_id)
    • business_latitude (business_latitude)
    • business_longitude (business_longitude)
    • business_status (business_status)
    • category_no (category_no)
    • category_name (category_name)
    • company_logo (company_logo)
    • company_name* (company_name)
    • contact_name (contact_name)
    • country (country)
    • created_on (created_on)
    • fax_number (fax_number)
    • phone_number (phone_number)
    • slogan (slogan)
    • tollfree_number (tollfree_number)
    • website (website)
    • Social - Facebook (facebook)
    • Social - Twitter (twitter)
    • Social - Pinterest (pinterest)
    • Social - Instagram (instagram)
    • Social - LinkedIn (linkedin)
    • Social - Flickr (flickr)
    • Social - Vimeo (vimeo)
    • Review - Yelp (yelp)
    • Review - Trip Advisor (tripadvisor)
    • Review - Google Plus (googleplus)
    • Review - Houzz (houzz)
    • Location - address1 (address1)
    • Location - address2 (address2)
    • Location - address3 (address3)
    • Location - business_location_id (business_location_id)
    • Location - business_location_no (business_location_no)
    • Location - business_no (business_no)
    • Location - city (city)
    • Location - country (country)
    • Location - created_on (created_on)
    • Location - email (email)
    • Location - hours_sunday (hours_sunday)
    • Location - hours_monday (hours_monday)
    • Location - hours_tuesday (hours_tuesday)
    • Location - hours_wednesday (hours_wednesday)
    • Location - hours_thursday (hours_thursday)
    • Location - hours_friday (hours_friday)
    • Location - hours_saturday (hours_saturday)
    • Location - location_contacts (location_contacts)
    • Location - location_latitude (location_latitude)
    • Location - location_longitude (location_longitude)
    • Location - location_name (location_name)
    • Location - location_notes (location_notes)
    • Location - location_website (location_website)
    • Location - modified_on (modified_on)
    • Location - phone_number (phone_number)
    • Location - state (state)
    • Location - tollfree_number (tollfree_number)
    • Location - zip_code (zip_code)
    • Custom Attributes (custom_attribute_name)
  • Membership Data (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Expiration Date (expiration_date)
    • Joined On (created_on)
    • Field 1 (field1_value)
    • Field 2 (field2_value)
    • Field 3 (field3_value)
    • Field 4 (field4_value)
    • Field 5 (field5_value)
    • Field 6 (field6_value)
    • Membership Card Graphic (url) (membership_card_graphic)
    • Membership ID (membership_id)
    • Membership SKU (membership_sku)
    • Membership Status (active, inactive, pending) (card_status)
    • Parent Membership Card (parent_membership_card_no)
    • Parent Member Email (parent_email)
    • Subscription Frequency (subscription_frequency)
    • Subscription Rate (subscription_rate)
    • Subscription Details (subscription_details)
    • Subscription Next Billing Date (next_date)
    • Subscription Last Billing Date (last_date)
  • Parent Membership (sample csv)
    • Parent Membership ID (parent_membership_id)
    • Child Membership ID (membership_id)
  • Inventory (sample csv)
    • Product ID (product_no) (product_no)
    • Product SKU (product_sku)
    • External ID (external_id)
    • Available Inventory (set to this number) (inventory_set)
    • Adjusted Inventory (we will add/remove this number) (inventory_total)
    • Inventory Type (In Hand or On Order) (inventory_type)
    • Stock Date (stock_date)
    • Inventory Location ID (inventory_location_no)
    • Item Cost (inventory_cost)
    • Inventory Threshold - Set value to be notified when running low (inventory_threshold)
    • Variation - Automatically create a variation and sync inventory
  • Order Data (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Affiliate ID (affiliate_no)
    • Check if Gift (True or False) (gift_flag)
    • Created On (created_on)
    • Discount Total (discount_total)
    • External Order Number (external_order_no)
    • Flag Completed (Enter 1) (flag_completed)
    • Flag Completed Date (flag_completed_date)
    • Flag Followup (Enter 1) (flag_followup)
    • Flag Followup Date (flag_followup_date)
    • Flag Modified (Enter 1) (flag_modified)
    • Flag Modified Date (flag_modified_date)
    • Flag Paid (Enter 1) (flag_paid)
    • Flag Paid Date (flag_paid_date)
    • Flag Pulled (Enter 1) (flag_pulled)
    • Flag Pulled Date (flag_pulled_date)
    • Flag Returned (Enter 1) (flag_returned)
    • Flag Returned Date (flag_returned_date)
    • Flag Shipped (Enter 1) (flag_shipped)
    • Flag Shipped Date (flag_shipped_date)
    • Flag Verified (Enter 1) (flag_verified)
    • Flag Verified Date (flag_verified_date)
    • Gift Message (gift_message)
    • IP Address (ip_address)
    • Modified On (modified_on)
    • Order Data (order_data)
    • Order Date (order_date)
    • Order Notes (order_note)
    • Order Source (order_source)
    • Order Status (pending, processing, completed, cancelled) (order_status)
    • Order Total (order_total)
    • Order Type (purchase, points, quote) (order_type)
    • Order Via (order_via)
    • Purchase Order Number (purchase_order)
    • Session ID (sessionID)
    • Shipping Total (shipping_total)
    • Sub Total (sub_total)
    • Tax Total (tax_total)
    • Tip Total (tip_total)
    • Line Item (Sku|Quantity|Price|Notes,) (line_item)
    • Line Item (Product ID: #, Product Qty: #, Product Unit Price: #, Product Variation Details: ABC|) (line_item_bigc)
    • Shipping Address Notes (address_notes)
    • Shipping Address Type (shipping, service, pickup) (address_type)
    • Shipping Address 1 (address1)
    • Shipping Address 2 (address2)
    • Shipping Address 3 (address3)
    • Shipping City (city)
    • Shipping Company Name (company_name)
    • Shipping Country (country)
    • Shipping First Name (first_name)
    • Shipping Last Name (last_name)
    • Shipping Phone Number (phone_number)
    • Shipping State (state)
    • Shipping Zip Code (zip_code)
    • Shipping Courier (shipping_courier) 
    • Shipping Method (shipping_method)
    • Shipping Quantity (shipping_quantity)
    • Shipping Status (shipped) (shipping_status)
    • Tracking Number (tracking_number)
    • Matched (Y or N) (matched) (cmatched)
    • Payment Type (credit card, papercheck, comped, cash, credit, giftcard, voucher, paypal) (payment_type) (cpayment_type)
    • Purchase Order (purchase_order) (cpurchase_order)
    • Merchant Response (raw_response) (craw_response)
    • Refunded Amount (refunded_amount) (crefunded_amount)
    • Last 4 Digits of Card (t_card_four) (ct_card_four)
    • Credit Card Type (t_card_type) (ct_card_type)
    • Charge Amount (transaction_amount) (ctransaction_amount)
    • Transaction ID (transaction_id) (ctransaction_id)
  • Products (sample csv)
    • Product Title (Long) (product_long)
    • Product Short (Short) (product_short)
    • Product SKU (product_sku)
    • Product Unit (unit_type)
    • Product Type (physical, service, digital, bundle, add-on, external) (product_type)
    • Brand/Manufacturer (brand)
    • Category Name (category)
    • Retail Price (retail_price)
    • Sale Price (sale_price)
    • Add to Cart Price (cart_price)
    • Dealer Price (dealer_price)
    • MSRP Price (msrp_price)
    • Shipping Fee (shipping_fee)
    • Handling Fee (handling_fee)
    • Allow Backorders (Y or N) (flag_backorders)
    • Limited Availability (Y or N) (flag_limited)
    • On Demand (Y or N) (on_demand)
    • Lead Time (in days) (lead_time)
    • Inventory In Stock (in_stock)
    • Page Keyword (page_keyword)
    • SEO: Meta Title (meta_title)
    • SEO: Meta Description (meta_description)
    • SEO: Meta Keywords (meta_keywords)
    • Main Photo (photo_url)
    • Attach Photo (photo)
    • Parent Product (product_no) (product_above)
    • Parent Product (SKU) (product_above_sku)
    • Product Description (product_description)
    • Product Summary (product_brief)
    • Product Flag (featured, frontpage, discontinued, special order) (product_flag)
    • Proudct Weight in lbs. (product_weight)
    • Tax Rate (tax_rate)
    • Visibility (public or hidden) (visibility)
    • Product Link (product_link)
    • Dimensions - Width (dimensions_width)
    • Dimensions - Height (dimensions_height)
    • Dimensions - Depth (dimensions_depth)
    • External ID (external_id)
    • Custom Attribute (custom_attribute)
  • Loyalty Members (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Activity Completed* (activity_title)
    • Points Earned (point_earned)
    • Status (approved, pending, denied, expired) (status)
    • Notes (internal) (notes)
    • Rewarded On (date) (rewarded_on)
    • Business Name (company_name)
    • Notes (viewable by member) (item_data)
    • Membership ID (membership_id)
    • Import ID (import_id)
  • Loyalty Redemptions (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Points Spent (point_spent)
    • Redeemed For (redeemed_for)
    • Redemption ID (redemption_id)
    • Membership ID (membership_id)
    • Import ID (import_id)
    • Redeemed On (created_on)
  • Events (sample csv)
    • Event Title (event_title)
    • Full Description (event_description)
    • Brief Summary (event_summary)
    • Start Date (event_date)
    • End Date (event_date_end)
    • Location (Full Address) (event_location)
    • Venue (event_venue)
    • Event Type (public, register, standard, ticket, external) (event_type)
    • Display To (members, public, customers, private) (event_display)
    • Timezone ID (event_timezone_id)
    • Graphic (event_graphic)
    • Keyword for URL (event_keyword)
    • Status (approved, pending, denied) (event_status)
    • Event ID (for repeating events) (event_id)
    • Event Data (event_data)
    • Social Sharing (Short) (share_short)
    • Social Sharing (Long) (share_long)
    • External Link (set event_type = external) (external_link)
    • Event #tag for Social (event_hashtag)
    • Facebook Event URL (facebook_link)
    • SEO Meta Keywords (meta_keywords)
    • SEO Meta Description (meta_description)
    • Allow Cancellation (Y or N) (allow_cancel)
    • Cancel Cutoff Time in Minutes (cancel_cutoff)
    • Allow Transfer Tickets to Other Person (Y or N) (allow_transfer)
    • Event Settings (free JSON field) (event_settings)
    • Event Latitude (event_latitude)
    • Event Longitude (event_longitude)
    • External ID (external_id)
  • Event Attendees (must use link on event menu) (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Serial Number (for Validation) (ticket_serial)
    • Purchase Date (purchase_date)
    • Ticket Price (ticket_price)
    • Scanned On (if scanned) (scan_date)
    • Notes (ticket_notes)
    • External ID (external_id)
    • Quantity (Default 1)
    • Ticket Status (default: register or set to: cancelled, purchased, redeemed, scanned)

Additional Help Tutorials

Find more ways to grow on PeopleVine.

Setup Rules to Limit Access to Members at Specific Times

You can enable Valid Rules to enable specific times and blackout dates when a membership card is considered valid.

Posted July 10, 2020

Contactless Dining Experience - Let customers order from their phones for table side service.

With our new Shop F&B capability, you can allow people to order from their phone while dining at your restaurant for a true contactless experience.

Posted July 10, 2020

Add Notes to Your Packing Slips

Need to inform your team on how to handle a specific item? Use our packing slip notes that get added to the order packing slip for your team.

Posted July 7, 2020

Integration - Toast POS - Using PeopleVine for Membership and Loyalty with the Toast POS

With our Toast integration, you can reward people points, use rewards to pay for the check and track/manage your member accounts.

Posted July 2, 2020

API Sample - Book a Reservation

A quick few steps to getting availability and booking a reservation.

Posted June 30, 2020

Send Your Message with Importance - Ensure People Who Opted Out get Important Emails

We know there are messages that are important to communicate with your members, so we've enabled the ability to send directly to specific groups with high importance, even if they opted out.

Posted June 25, 2020

Add Additional Security Measures to Ensure People Don't Change their Name

Finding that people are cheating the system by changing their name on their membership profile? Add this code to prevent them from editing it.

Posted June 19, 2020

Make a Field Required When Signing up as a Member

Make the fields we don't require as required by adding these lines of code to your layout.

Posted June 19, 2020

Setup a Warehouse to get Notified when an Order is Placed

Looking to notify a different warehouse or split orders between your bar and kitchen? Leverage these steps to configure a packing slip and quick links to validate orders.

Posted June 15, 2020

Connect Your Square POS for Order History, Loyalty, Card on File and More

With our integration to Square you can track member spend to their CRM profile in PeopleVine while enabling a secured way for registering your card on file at the POS.

Posted June 12, 2020

Capture Additional Reservation Data when Integrating with Sevenrooms

Capture additional preferences and/or information on a dining reservation by adding a form to the scheduler.

Posted June 8, 2020

Enable Your Font Files to Work on Your Member Portal

Are your fonts not showing up in the member portal and/or you're seeing an error message in the console? Follow this tutorial to enable your font files to be accessible via your member portal.

Posted June 8, 2020

Sync Orders from Clover to PeopleVine for Tracking/Rewarding for Spend

You can track how much people are spending via your Clover POS and can use the data for rewards.

Posted June 4, 2020

Configure Aloha for Tracking Member Spend and Card on File Payments

This guide will show you how to configure your Aloha system to track member spend and allow members to use their card on file.

Posted June 3, 2020

PHP Methods for Connecting to the PeopleVine API

Leverage these methods to connect to the PeopleVine API via PHP.

Posted June 2, 2020

© PeopleVine 2020. Powered by PeopleVine. Terms of use | Privacy & cookies